2016 Rural Municipal Election Candidates and Unofficial Results

Select Year:

RM of Mount Hope No. 279

Wednesday, October 26, 2016
R.M. of Mount Hope Municipal Office - 119 Main Street, Semans, SK & Elks Hall - Queen St, Raymore, SK

Election Results

Position Division Name Gender Incumbent Acclaimed Results Votes Received
Reeve n/a Ian McNichol Male Yes No Defeated 102
Reeve n/a Bob Digney Male No No Newly Elected 305
Councillor Div 1 Len Kelln Male Yes No Defeated 34
Councillor Div 1 Lyle Davis Male Yes No Re-elected 51
Councillor Div 3 Brian Jordan Male Yes Yes Re-elected
Councillor Div 4 Evan Mann Male No No Defeated 7
Councillor Div 4 Grant Greenshields Male No No Defeated 27
Councillor Div 4 Robert Schaffer Male No No Newly Elected 39
Councillor Div 4 Samantha Chamberlin Female No No Defeated 4
Councillor Div 5 Larry Currall Male Yes Yes Re-elected
Councillor Div 6 Ian McNichol Male No Yes Newly Elected

Updated on December 12, 2016, 3:45 pm