2016 Rural Municipal Election Candidates and Unofficial Results

Select Year:

RM of Emerald No. 277

Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Wishart Legion Hall

Election Results

Position Division Name Gender Incumbent Acclaimed Results Votes Received
Reeve n/a Morris Karakochuk Male Yes No Re-elected 141
Reeve n/a Kelly Bzdel Male No No Defeated 58
Reeve n/a Bernard Schellenberg Male No No Defeated 135
Councillor Div 1 Kevin Faye Male Yes Yes Re-elected
Councillor Div 3 Anthony Luciuk Male Yes No Defeated 16
Councillor Div 3 Jacey Lamb Male No No Newly Elected 32
Councillor Div 5 L. Rick Stefanson Male Yes No Re-elected 56
Councillor Div 5 Seth Maksymytz Male No No Defeated 27

Updated on October 26, 2016, 9:59 pm