2016 Rural Municipal Election Candidates and Unofficial Results

Select Year:

RM of Orkney No. 244

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Election Results

Position Division Name Gender Incumbent Acclaimed Results Votes Received
Reeve n/a Dale Rhinas Male Yes No Defeated 304
Reeve n/a Randy Trost Male No No Newly Elected 394
Councillor Div 1 Lonnie Chupa Male No No Defeated 119
Councillor Div 1 Gordon Rhinas Male Yes No Re-elected 238
Councillor Div 3 Dale Hackman Male Yes No Re-elected 47
Councillor Div 3 Joanne Neilson Female No No Defeated 34
Councillor Div 5 Vern Effa Male Yes Yes Re-elected
Councillor Div 2 Trevor Protz Male No No Newly Elected 43

Updated on January 4, 2017, 8:18 pm